Sunday, 1 January 2017

SROCkite.gif (2521 bytes) New Year off to a cracking start!

The 16th New Year Cracker, held in Eggerslack Woods, was blessed with sunny weather and a good turnout of local orienteers and others from further afield. The fiendish format was a true test for befuddled heads as befits the first event of the year. Only Helen Ockenden managed to score maximum points, to secure the Women's Open title. Other class winners were Matthew Rooke (Men's Open), Christopher Calow and Judy Burge (M & W60+), Alasdair Pedley and Evie Conway (M & W18-) and William Dykes and Ellie Simmonds (M & W14-). The Novice prize was awarded to Robbie Lightfoot. Results may be viewed here. RouteGadget is here.

News Archive (you may need to scroll up after selecting an item)