Thursday, 16 March 2017

SROCkite.gif (2521 bytes) Street League finale and prize giving

On a clear, mild and wind free night the 2016-17 Street League series drew to a close with a very pleasant prize giving at the Alexandra Hotel. RouteGadget is ready here. Many thanks to all those who were able to turn out to enjoy the evening. Also a big thank you to everyone who gave of their time and effort to organise and plan an event it is greatly appreciated, as is the fact that we already have a full series for 2017-18. See you all in October! If you can't wait that long then there will be a SELOC Summer Series - check on their site for details. Bob Nash
Street League Awards for 2016/17
Again this year the series was very competitive, within the Ladies Championship 1st and 2nd were only separated by 1 point and the 2 ladies borh scored a maximum of 500 points to share the Overall Championship. In the Mens Championship the top 3 were separated by 5 points with the 2nd place only decided at the last event. The new champions in the Pairs were only 3 points ahead of 2nd place. It was truly tight at the top.
The Prizewinners are:
Tower Trophy  Matt Driver
Guild Trophy Luigi Lerose
Gross Scores
Men's Champion Quentin Harding
Second Man Matt Driver
Third Man Iain Embrey
Ladies Champion Jane Anthony
Second Lady Karen Nash
Third Lady Rowena Browne
Pairs Champions Michelle Spencer & Darren Baker
Second Pair Trace Allan & Steve McLean
Third Pair Albert & Abi Sunter
Age Adjusted
Under 21 Champion Niall Greenhalgh
Overall Championship
Equal First (M/F) Jane Anthony & Karen Nash
Third (M/F) Quentin Harding
Fourth (M/F) John Embrey
Fifth (M/F) Warren Mason
Sixth (M/F) John Britton
Best Female Newcomer Enrada Cepele
Best Male Newcomer Ian Lynch
For commitment to the series by competing at all 10 events Ellie Beckett

News Archive (you may need to scroll up after selecting an item)