Saturday, 1 February 2020

SROCkite.gif (2521 bytes) Club Handicap in Wellington Wood

A wild and windy day in Wellington Wood, but a great set of courses and some cunning handicapping made for an excellent event to determine the 2020 club handicap champion. Ellie Todhunter was the well-deserved winner. Results, including handicap placings, are here. You can add your route to RouteGadget. Afterwards club members and guests adjourned to Dolphinholme Village Hall to eat and applaud as trophies were awarded for 2019 performance.

The Prizewinners were:
Club Handicap                                                   Ellie Todhunter
Overall Men’s Champion                                  Iain Embrey
Overall Women’s Champion                             Heather Roome
National & Provincial Trophy                           Gavin Smith
Best Newcomers                                               Ian Porter and Tania Milnes
Most Improved                                                  Alex Matthew
M10       James Hendry                                     W10       Ellie Todhunter
M12       Ben Todhunter
M14       William Acklam                                  W14       Cate Matthew
M16       Alex Matthew
M18       Finlay Johnson
M20       Danny Lusardi
M21       Iain Embrey                                         W21       Annie Ockenden
M35       David Roome                                      W35       Heather Roome
M40       James Todhunter                                 W40       Tania Milnes
M45       Tom Matthew                                      W45       Jo Matthew
M50       Joseph Murphy                                    W50       Deb Murrell
M55       Mike Johnson                                      W55       Jo Taylor
M60       Andy Quickfall                                    W60       Jane Anthony
M65       Martyn Roome                                    W65       Sue Roome
M70       Julian Lailey                                        W70       Miriam Rosen
M75       Dick Collins
M80       Brian Looker

News Archive (you may need to scroll up after selecting an item)